Low light and bad weather photography

29 03 2011

Well, here I am again dealing with the rain!

I just love to photograph under the rain, my camera probably don’t share my taste of pouring water over it but I don’t mind.

I’m doing a new video clip (more about this soon) and I recently have watched some Wong Kar Wai movies and I belive they inspired me a lot on making this new video and also these pictures.

Hope you all like it

See you all soon.




Rain pouring at the pavement of a avenue, creating abstract patterns with the reflection of light.





The heavy rain at the brazilian summer usually brings many troubles to people, including heavy traffic.





People crossing a street on a rainy night.





A couple of pedestrians wearing an umbrella and crossing a Street on a Rainy Night.





Looking up, towards a strong street light in a way that the spread of light at the raindrops became visible.

All the best,
Armando Vernaglia Jr
www.vernaglia.com.br
vimeo.com/vernaglia
@VernagliaJr


Actions

Information

2 responses

29 03 2011
Jozé de Abreu

Belo trabalho! Reflexos são uma fonte infinita de inspiração.

14 06 2011
nathalie

estou a espera de uma chuva boa para fotografar. mais nao chove. e quando chove aqui da tornado. ai, ai, ai!

Leave a Reply

